new life.

new life.

Again I’ve neglected this place, at least writing here… although I have popped back in every once in awhile to see what others are saying, doing, expressing. Let me explain – those changes I hinted at during my last post? A few months ago, we found out that we were being blessed with the most unexpected but lovely surprise. In November, our lives will be changing in the biggest way – we will be parents. So far, the experience of creating new life has been many things: exhausting, exhilarating, at times overwhelming but altogether, it has already touched me and changed me in more ways than I could have possibly imagined. We have been able to see our little one move inside of my body, and in a short half a year I will hold a baby in my arms – something I have only done less than a handful of times in my life!

Our lives have adjusted in many ways already – we were due to wed in September but have moved it up to June. Next month, I will be a wife. I’m very much looking forward to sharing a beautiful day with my family and friends and then getting away for an adventure in Italy. So forgive me for being quiet – we’ve been busy! I needed a moment to gather myself, regroup, redirect. But I’m ready to embrace this amazing journey. I’m ready for our last summer as just us, there is so much to do and see and share together before we are officially a little family and I am going to soak up every last drop of it.

One thought on “new life.

Leave a Reply

