reflections.

My apologies for being quiet here for awhile. I had to spend some time thinking about what I wanted this place to become – did I want to focus on my personal life, promote my photography work, or try to mix both in somehow in an organic and natural way? In the end, I’ve decided to just keep this as a place where I can write down my thoughts and share some of the photos I’ve created to enjoy the world around me. Right now, I’m going through quite a lot of changes in my personal life and it might be nice to have this as a spot to reflect, to document, to keep as a way to look back on this time. There is so much good coming my way but sometimes it can be overwhelming to stand here quietly and just let it come to me – but that’s just my nature, to worry about the things I can’t control. For me, life is a journey in learning to let things go and just enjoy.

One thing I have definitely been enjoying is this beautiful sunshine we have been having. We went to the park today and I couldn’t hope but revel in all of the little buds popping up on the trees, the beginnings of flowers working their way out of the ground, and how much happier and lighter everyone seemed without the burden of winter on their shoulders. There’s nothing like the promise of spring and summer spread out in front of you, so full of potential and so many things to do. I have a feeling that this year is going to be a summer i’ll never forget and I can’t wait to see what is in store for us.

One thought on “reflections.

Leave a Reply

