the little things.

this light... i just had to.

We watched the movie About Time earlier this week and it has been on my mind for days. I can’t stop thinking about it, about how much time we spend every single day worried about what will happen or whether we are making the right choice, and how we miss out on just enjoying the little things. There’s nothing I can say about this movie that will fully capture the way it touched me, so I will just leave you with a quote and a recommendation to watch this movie immediately – but make sure you have your tissues within arms reach!

And in the end I think I’ve learned the final lesson from my travels in time; and I’ve even gone one step further than my father did: The truth is I now don’t travel back at all, not even for the day, I just try to live every day as if I’ve deliberately come back to this one day, to enjoy it, as if it was the full final day of my extraordinary, ordinary life.

stretch

3 thoughts on “the little things.

  1. I just saw a preview for this movie. “Love Actually” is one of my favorites, so I was curious about this. I’ll have to watch it. Thanks for the lovely post!

Leave a Reply

